Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 25th, 2009

Hello everyone!  Today is such a beautiful day outside, is it not? This morning I woke up feeling better than I have been feeling- still not 100%- but well enough to crank out my 14 miles.  I decided not to go to the NCR trail and just to run around the streets surrounding my school- I actually ended up picking a very awesome (yet very hilly) route!  I would absolutely do it again 😉  My avg pace only ended up being 8:54/mi and even though I am clearly not thrilled with that pace in the least bit I was not worried about how fast I was running throughout the run at all. I knew I was feeling sick and so I decided to just take my time and enjoy the run as best as I could.  And I honestly did enjoy the run- it was too beautiful outside not to!  Next saturday (halloween) will be my longest run yet- 20 miles!  So on Friday I will go home to philly (get dinner with my sisters and parents or something) and run with my sister on saturday….. and then I will come back to baltimore to celebrate halloween with my friends!!! (we are being nerds ;)) The marathon is quickly approaching and I am getting sooo excited…and nervous too!  After next weekend’s 20 miles- it is time to taper down!  woot woot

I came home and had my very first bowl of overnight pumpkin oats– and let me tell you- this was AWESOME!  I added lots of spices in the morning which really brought out the pumpkiny flavor of it.  It was so creamy and pretty much hit the spottttt.  If you have not tried this- please do so ASAP.  that did not quite fill me up after the run- so I had a piece of cinnamon raisin ezekiel bread with pb and ab on top.  plus some grapes 😉  hey- I am a hungry girl haha

1/2 C oats, 1/2 C unsweetened almond milk, 1/2 C pumpkin, 1/4 C plain fat free yogurt, 4 dates (chopped), with banana, cinnamon, nutmeg, pumpkin pie spice, a few chopped walnuts added in the morning

1/2 C oats, 1/2 C unsweetened almond milk, 1/2 C pumpkin, 1/4 C plain fat free yogurt, 4 dates (chopped), with banana, cinnamon, nutmeg, pumpkin pie spice, a few chopped walnuts added in the morning

and then…. my friends and I went pumpkin and apple picking!! so much fun!  after we were done picking we went back up to where the bakery and farm market was.  There was tons of venders around- for food, face painting, etc.  I got kettle corn- yummyy.  on the way home- we stopped at Panera for dinner- always a good decision in my book- i got black bean soup and a mediterranean veggie sandwhichhhh. Here are some pictures of the day:

CIMG4497

CIMG4483

CIMG4520

CIMG4524

the roommates 😉 :

CIMG4510

CIMG4502

CIMG4503

and then there is joe with his farm animals

CIMG4554

I had to teach my spinning class tonight- I chose the playlist Lovers in Japan

songs # 1,2, 15, & 16 are for warm-up and cool-down

songs # 1,2, 15, & 16 are for warm-up and cool-down


Okay—time for physics, microbiology, and Calc homework- let the week begin.  Hope you all had a nice day!!

-Christina


Read Full Post »